Thoughts

What Spotify Free Taught Me

I

Advertisement is a time to rest. Just like life.

II

6 skips per hour actually slowly conditioned me for not skipping songs. More songs that I never heard or might have just skipped by their intro was given another chance for me to know them.

III

The playlist library is a good place to get a similar vibe as a whole. No other platform has done it better than Spotify, yet.

IV

No DJ and news like usual radio act as a good way to cut off from the world. Just enjoy the music.

Poetry

Dream

I want to be

The first person you’d call

With good or bad news

I want to be the reason you

Smile at your phone

Appear more at home anywhere you may be

I would almost want to be your sun

In your gloomy days

Your umbrella when it rains

And the stars when it clears up as you look up

I want to be part of your happiness

Your lighthouse

And the person beside you

As long as I could be

I want to be

Our ambition

Poetry

Distance

They used to be postmen

Traveling between our homes

Where trains and cars were ample

Journey filled with longing walks further

Longer than our generation

Phone calls were made and all your family members would know

The person beyond that

Where messages were once counted

In syllabus and spare change

We saved them and read them again

And again

Until dial ups lost their signature voice

We stayed up to wait for a blue man to light up

A nudge and a little more attention

Now we do not need to work in peace

They are always with us

Their voice, their smiles, their words and thoughts

Within our pocket

Ever so slightly far, yet close in person

Distance have not changed and love

Didn’t either