Anime/Drama/Movie Review

[Korean Drama] Melo is My Nature @ Be Melodramatic

Three women’s story in a mesh. I nodded the most with their witty conversations.

Jin Joo the drama script writer, Han Joo the young mother working in a production company and the final touch of spice with Eun Jung documentary director makes a well diverse population. This story telling format reminds me of Little Women. Separate yet whole.

After finishing all 16 episodes, I can say that the script’s main attraction seems to go in the sense of words and out-of-the-box thought. Most of the characters are richful. Special quotes were all compiled by the end of every episode and I do say I like to stay and watch it until the end.

Without spoilers, I’d say that this drama feels and tasted like steamboat. It’s a variety of material cooked in a pot where you might have some likes and dislikes yet it all balanced out. The downside of it? It isn’t something new and does lack in an overall impression where they had small Eurekas instead of a solid main arc.

The strength of this drama definitely goes to the rich background story Eun Jung where she can see her dead boyfriend. The process of her identifying her problem to finding her solution, it was a very well written process.

I guess maybe due to low budget, they have the same song repeating. Both as in drama and also off as a background music. It felt like cover songs that grows on you.

This drama feels like the side dishes. Get something else for your main meals but if you needed something to wash your palate or as an add-on, I highly recommend it. Even so if you are 30ish.